Meet our Bachelorette, Elsa!

Our beautiful girl Elsa has found her forever home & family on a beautiful summer day (2019)

 


Adoptable Listing Post (Archive)

Hi,

My name is Elsa. I am a one year old mix, approximately 56 pounds, single and looking for a family.

I'd describe myself as having a strong, independent personality. I like my space and am not a fan of having a fuss made over me. When people approach me too directly or stare I will bark to keep them away from my personal bubble.

I'm not a big fan of handling, however I have worked so hard on this with my foster mom and from what I've overheard I've come a long way !

When I go to the vet (which I don't like and don't know why the humans make me go there) I am muzzled. This is apparently for safety.

I love going for long walks, car rides and playing with my toys. I haven't even destroyed one stuffie! I have an awesome focused heel and will work very hard for treats. I love to work and don't want to just sit around. Life is too short !

I am crate trained too. I run in there when it's dinner time. I currently live with 2 other dogs in my foster home. I love them and love playing with them. I can get a little rough but foster mom can make me stop when I get carried away.

If you think you and I could be a match, and you will keep working with me on handling and socializing, please email the girls at the rescue! I would love to meet you. You can also fill out an adoption application on the website.

Looking forward to meeting you soon!

Love,

Elsa ????

P.S. no small children please